Harry Potter

With the release of the seventh and final book of the Harry Potter Series over two years back, I presume the Pottermania has come down. As a result making Ms.J.K.Rowling, extremely rich and the another possible good out of it could be that, it made many children read. Children of today hardly know of Enid Blyton’s and no wonder being a soft skills trainer, I have some work to do. 

I initially took to books pretty late in life and was skeptical about Harry Potter too. My cousin who is a big, big Potter fan or rather wizard got me reading the first book and finally after two years of the final come out I got the time to start with the last book. 

The easy and simple writing style that is called low fog index and a desirable quality in good writing is one of the primary reasons for HP’s phenomenal success. No wonder Panchatantra stories and Mahabharata and Ramayana epics have been such a big hit with the hids. All the wizardy or the magic involves makes these book surreal.

I like them because they feed the imagination for the child within me. 

If you haven’t read it, I think you should. No reason why you won’t enjoy and for all Potter fans – Happy Potter Mania!

Leave a Reply

