The obvious

Time and again I have had this problem that the most obvious of things are repeated and when I say that I mean that people tend to write about the same old topics in a different way. Words twisted, changed sentences or a change in presentation. It could simply be anything and I end up telling to myself that isnโ€™t that so obvious, why do you even have to write about it??!!??

Some of the famous and widely used topics are about women, the relationship between man and woman and so on and so forth. Marriage hence is the essential offspring and tends to find place in loads of topics. Trust me, it is an essential part of life whether you agree to the concept of it or not and as the entire society has been organized around this for many, many years now, it is but obvious that many a times there are references to this. The references to women and the chemistry between the sexes are so often repeated that I hardly see a single advertisement on TV that doesnโ€™t have a woman in it, even if there is no need for a woman to be there in that.

It has happened to me a number of times that I thought an answer to some question to be pretty obvious and an absolute no-brainer when someone says just that and earns the required brownie points. I have remained baffled for long as to what is it that makes these people say just the obvious and think that they have solved the next breakthrough in science.

Over the years I have learned to speak out some of the most obvious and earn some credit for it. It is not that I have to prove myself, but it is more to prove once again that in this world, the most obvious is not obvious to many.

2 thoughts on “The obvious

  1. The most obvious of obvious things was that your post was entirely obvious ๐Ÿ˜‰ obvious examples would have helped obviously to understand this post ‘The obvious’; else, am not sure what obvious things you were referring to ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mann!! wasn’t my comment to ‘obvious’ly inclined ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Dissapointed with the obvious topic. I just failed to understand why it is a problem if women are included in the ads along with men. Woman is the essential spice of life. I do not care what the ad is about as long as a woman is there. Women want to be there. Men also want to be there but woman cares less!!
    See Chokar Bali, Aiswaria Roy I think amazingly depicted the woman’s spirit. I think it is not exploitation, rather woman should be the proud of all the attention.
    Very rare some one get impressed with Salman’s pecs!! makes me laugh!
    An average woman can make billion eyes turn around, the best man on earth is lucky if he has atleast 10!
    I think it is not cheap thought.
    Good luck! I am starting to lose interest here.
    RH

Leave a Reply

