Finally…

I had decided upon trying my luck… rather my folks … because 26th ka khana maine banaya tha. Well Div n I prepared the dinner. We had planned for pyaaz ki roti and Mughlai Cauliflower. I think our stars were bright.. we managed to do it well. Not bragging though, but my finicky coz is very particular about food and he approved with an A+. Both of us were too thrilled.

The applause did take a while to die down. That’s why one should make oneself more rare I suppose..people tend to appreciate ur effort more ;-))

Will be trying it more often 🙂

3 thoughts on “Finally…

  1. After we tasted success on 26th, guess my dil wanted more…so made those parathas yesterday at home…came out well..mom n dad ate only that for dinner…i was glad maa didnt hav to enter the kitchen for cookin n cleanin….felt good bot myself…

    Urs truly..

  2. Concur with sri.. But on a serious note
    “That’s why one should make oneself more rare I suppose..people tend to appreciate ur effort more ;-))”
    you gonna make my jiju starve to death lady!!

Leave a Reply

